Eileen M. Letts, Esq.

Advisory Board


Ms. Letts is a premier civil trial attorney whose practice of more than 40 years includes dozens of jury trials and more than 100 bench trials, often for Fortune 500 companies and iconic government entities. Ms. Letts has litigated in a wide variety of subject matter areas, including product liability, complex tort, and commercial disputes.

Ms. Letts is a Partner and Chairperson of the Litigation Department at Zuber Lawler & Del Duca LLP. Prior to her current role, she served as Co-Managing Partner of Greene and Letts and in numerous other legal capacities. Ms. Letts began her career clerking for the Honorable Glenn T. Johnson, Justice of the Illinois Appellate Court from 1978 to 1980.

Ms. Letts possesses deep roots in the Chicago legal and political communities. She is often called upon to take leadership of various commissions and panels. Earlier in her career, she served on the transition team for Chicago Mayor-Elect Harold Washington. She is a frequent presenter at continuing legal education seminars and panel discussions of the American Bar Association, the Chicago Bar Association, and the Illinois Institute for Continuing Legal Education.

Ms. Letts has a national reputation for her dedication and efforts relating to diversity and inclusion. She has served as Co-Chair, ABA President’s 360 Commission, 2015-2016, where she was responsible for the implementation of Diversity & Inclusion Goals, including Resolution 113 which a) urges legal service providers to expand and create opportunities for diverse attorneys, and b) urges the buyers of legal services to direct a greater percentage of legal spend to diverse attorneys. With Paulette Brown, she co-authored, “Left Out and Left Behind: The Hurdles, Hassles, and Heartaches of Achieving Long-Term Legal Careers for Women of Color,” (June 22, 2020). She was a presenter at the CLE: Where Are the Women of Color? Experiences of Women of Color in the Legal Profession.

Ms. Letts also received The ABA’s Margaret Brent Award (2018); the John Paul Stevens (2016), Earl B. Dickerson (2008), and The Distinguished Service awards from the Chicago Bar Association.